Skip to main content
Pricing
Sign InBook a Demo

Notify

The Notify field is available only when creating a new topic.

It allows the creator to notify specific users about the topic, ensuring visibility for relevant team members.

After the topic is created, the Notify field is no longer available in edit or view mode. 


1. How Notify Works

·        The topic creator selects one or more users in the Notify field

·        Selected users receive an email notification about the new topic, regardless of their notification settings

Example:

If a user has disabled notifications for “topics created or deleted” in their personal settings, they will still receive an email if they were added in the Notify field

2. Following Topics Instead of Notify

If you do not want to receive notifications for all topics, you can follow only the relevant ones.

There are two ways to follow a topic:

·        Inside the topic – Click the +Follow in the topic header

·        In the Topic list – Click the + icon in the Follow column

Once you follow a topic, you will receive notifications for updates related to that topic, regardless of user settings.

3. Best Practices

·        Use Notify for topics that require immediate attention

·        Use Follow for topics that are relevant but not urgent

·        Manage followed topics to avoid excessive notifications

Was this article helpful?

Back to Design