Skip to main content
Pricing
Sign InBook a Demo

Workplace Users

This section explains how to invite new colleagues, activate them, and manage licenses (when using a per user plan) within BIMWorkplace.

 

Access the Workplace Users page

·        Go to the "Workplace Users" tab

·        Click "Invite” to invite a new user

 

1.     Fill in User Details

·        Enter the email and role of the user

·        The "group" field is optional and can be used to organize users into predefined companies

 

You can type in several e-mails to send invitations in bulk, but these users will be set with the same function and company (this can be edited later).

 

2.     Manage Invitations

·        After sending the invitation, it will appear in the Invitations tab until the user accepts.

·        Once accepted, the user will move to the Workplace Users tab.

·        If needed, you can resend the invitation or cancel it.

3.     Activate Users & Manage Licenses

·        In the “workplace users” table, you’ll see all added users with this main information.

·        Users can only access the workplace when they are active.

·        Here you can also assign or remove licenses for modules.

·        Important Notes:

o   If a user already has a license assigned from another workplace, you don’t need to assign a new one for access.

o   Example: In the list below, users with the switch turned off but still showing a plan level (e.g., “Champion”) have licenses assigned elsewhere. In this case, you would only need to assign the CDE module license, as needed.

 

4.     Guests in BIMWorkplace

·        Every subscription plan allows you to invite guests.

·        Guests only have view permissions for the workplace and the projects they are involved in.

·        They cannot perform actions or edits in the platform.

 

5.     Deactivating Users

·        If a manager deactivates a user, that person will no longer have access to the workplace or the projects they were involved in.

You can also edit a users workplace role or company or delete them directly from this grid.

 

With these controls, you can ensure that only the right people have the right level of access to your workplace, while optimizing license usage.

Was this article helpful?

Back to Workplace Settings